Group Members

Arthur J.Gallagher Andrew Robertson www.skippersplan.com
Atlantic Marine Trades Pat Nelder www.boatinginatlanticcanada.com
Boat Dealers CA Chris Perera www.boatdealers.ca
BC Sailing Association Nancy Chow www.bcsailing.bc.ca
Boating BC Lisa Geddes www.boatingbc.ca
Boating Ontario Rick Layzell www.boatingontario.ca
BOATsmart! Canada Cameron Taylor www.boatsmart.com
Canadian Coast Guard (DFO) Peter Garapick www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Canadian Forces Cadets Brenda Reeve www.forces.gc.ca
Canadian Power and Sail Squadrons Mal Blann www.cps-ecp.ca
Canadian Red Cross Clara Reinhardt www.redcross.ca
Cook-Rees Memorial Fund Loreena McKennitt www.quinlanroad.com
Cottage Life Michelle Kelly www.cottagelife.com
Experts Conseils Claude Lefrançois www.cep-experts.ca
Federation of Ontario Cottagers (FOCA) Terry Rees www.foca.on.ca
Georgian Bay Association Rupert Kindersley www.georgianbayassociation.com
Georgian College Carol Record www.marinetraining.ca
International Yacht Training Mark Fry www.iytworld.com
Lifesaving Society - Ontario Barbara Byers www.lifesaving.ca
MD Marine Insurance Kimberly Thompson www.mdmarine.ca
Muskoka Lakes Association Frances Carmichael www.mla.on.ca
Mustang Survival Corp. Rick Cassels www.mustangsurvival.com
National Safe Boating Council Chris Stec www.safeboatingcouncil.org
Nautisme Québec Alain Roy www.nautismequebec.com
NMMA Canada Sara Anghel www.nmma.ca
Ontario Power Generation Eric McGoey www.opg.com
Ontario Provincial Police David Moffatt www.opp.ca
Pacific Yachting Mark Collett www.pacificyachting.com
Paddle Canada Graham Ketcheson www.paddlingcanada.com
Play Safe Productions Ted Rankine www.coldwaterbootcamp.com
RCMP Marine South Island Integrated Lawrence Jacobs www.rcmp-grc.gc.ca
Safe and Quiet Lakes Frances Carmichael www.safequiet.ca
Sail Canada Genevieve Manning www.sailing.ca
Salus Marine Wear Steve Wagner www.salusmarine.com
Stearns (A Division of Coleman Canada) Dawn Whiteside www.stearnsflotation.com
Transport Canada Office of Boating Safety Ian Campbell www.safeboating.gc.ca
Transportation Safety Board Canada Mélanie Comte www.tsb.gc.ca
Yamaha Motor Company Timothy Kennedy www.yamaha-motor.ca

Individual Members

Mike Dean Edward Dougall Ted Fortuna Joe Gatfield Ian Gilson
William Griswold John Gullick Dale Miller Ron Kroeker John McMullen
Jean Murray Brenda Reeve Shyldon Safruk John E.C. Savage Denis Vallée
Michael Vollmer Al Will      

In-Kind Supporters

Boating BC Lisa Geddes www.boatingbc.ca
Boating Ontario Rick Layzell www.boatingontario.ca
Canadian Tire Nigel Manson-Hing www.canadiantire.ca
Cook-Rees Memorial Fund Loreena McKennitt www.quinlanroad.com
I Market Marine Brad Funk www.imarketmarine.com
Mustang Survival Rick Cassels www.mustangsurvival.com
Ontario Power Generation Eric McGoey www.opg.com
Port of Metro Vancouver Natalie Anderson www.portvancouver.com
Salus Marine Wear Steve Wagner www.salusemarine.com
Stearns (Division of Coleman) Dawn Whiteside www.stearnsflotation.com
Yamaha Motor Canada Tim Kennedy

www.yamaha-motor.ca

     

 


Media Partners

Boatguide www.boatguidecanada.com  
Boating Business www.boatingbusiness.com  
BoatDealers.ca

www.boatdealers.ca

 
Boating Industry www.boatingindustry.ca  
Canadian Yachting www.canadianyachting.ca  
Cottage Life www.cottagelife.ca  
Pacific Yachting www.pacificyachting.ca  
     

 


Partners

National Search & Rescue Secretariat Transport Canada Office of Boating Safety

 

5 Key Steps to Safer Boating

5 steps lifejacket

Wear Your Lifejacket

Legally you must carry one on board, appropriately sized for each passenger. But don’t just carry it, WEAR IT.

5 steps lifejacket

Boat Sober

Boating under the influence of alcohol, recreational drugs or prescription narcotics, is illegal, irresponsible and potentially deadly. Leave any such substances until you return to the dock.

5 steps lifejacket

Take a Boating Course

The law now requires that anyone driving a motorized boat must have a pleasure-craft operator card. It’s for your own safety and that of your passengers. Don’t get caught without one. Take a course and get your license!

5 steps lifejacket

Prepare Your Vessel

Ensure your boat has all the required safety gear and sufficient fuel. Be sure the weather is suitable for your vessel’s capabilities.

5 steps lifejacket

Be Cold Water Safe

Cold water is a significant risk. Learn how to protect yourself.