Group Members

Atlantic Marine Trades Pat Nelder www.boatinginatlanticcanada.com
BC Injury Research and Prevention Unit Dr. Ian Pike www.injuryresearch.bc.ca
B.C. Sailing Association Nancy Chow www.bcsailing.bc.ca
Boating B.C. Association Bruce Hayne www.boatingbc.ca
Boating Ontario Rick Layzell www.boatingontario.ca
BOATsmart! Canada Cameron Taylor www.boatsmart.com
Bombardier Recreational Products (BRP) Sonia Molina www.brp.com
Canadian Coast Guard (DFO) Sean Arbour www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Canadian Coast Guard Auxiliary NL Kelly Doody www.ccga-nl.ca
Canadian Forces Cadets Lisa Desnoyers www.forces.gc.ca
Canadian Power and Sail Squadrons Charles Beall www.cps-ecp.ca
Canadian Red Cross Donna McKean www.redcross.ca
Cook-Rees Memorial Fund Loreena McKennitt www.quinlanroad.com
Cottage Life Media Michelle Kelly www.cottagelife.com
Federation of Ontario Cottagers (FOCA) Terry Rees www.foca.on.ca
Fédération Québécoise de Kite Sebastien Gilbert-Corlay www.federationkite.ca
Georgian Bay Association Rupert Kindersley www.georgianbay.ca
Georgian College Bradley Moore www.marinetraining.ca
Lifesaving Society - Ontario Barbara Byers www.lifesaving.ca
Mustang Survival Corp. Rick Cassels www.mustangsurvival.com
National Safe Boating Council Stu Gilfillen www.safeboatingcouncil.org
Nautisme Québec Josée Côté www.nautismequebec.com
NMMA Canada Sara Anghel www.nmma.ca
Not Your Child Julia Matthews www.notyourchild.ca
Ontario Federation of Anglers and Hunters Angelo Lombardo www.ofah.org
Ontario Power Generation Kim McLennan www.opg.com
Ontario Provincial Police Marine Unit David Moffatt www.opp.ca
Paddle Adventure Club Jenna Kornishyna www.supbrooks.ca
Paddle Canada Michelle McShane www.paddlecanada.com
Peel Regional Police Greg Teague www.peelpolice.ca
PlaySafe Productions Ted Rankine www.playsafeproductions.com
RCMsar Jineane Eason www.rcmsar.com
Royal Canadian Mounted Police Lawrence Jacobs www.rcmp-grc.gc.ca
Safe and Quiet Lakes Diana Piquette www.safequiet.ca
Sail Canada Genevieve Manning www.sailing.ca
Salus Marine Wear Steve Wagner www.salusmarine.com
SeeArch Inc. Michael Homer www.seearch.ca
Skippers’ Plan – The CG & B Group Michael Hewett www.skippersplan.com
Stearns (A Division of Coleman Canada) Dawn Whiteside www.stearnsflotation.com
Sûreté du Québec Nicolas Voyer www.sq.gouv.qc.ca
Toronto Police Marine Unit Sean Griffiths www.torontopolice.on.ca
Transport Canada Office of Boating Safety Honey Walsh tc.canada.ca
Transportation Safety Board Canada Sylvie Delisle www.tsb.gc.ca
Virtual Marine Frocy Labrador www.virtualmarine.ca
Yamaha Motor Company Amanda Comission www.yamaha-motor.ca
York Regional Police Marine Unit Aaron Busby www.yrp.ca

Individual Members

Malcolm Blann
Michael Brown
Ian Campbell
Anuska de Silva Walimuni
Mike Dean
Edward Dougall
Ray Duma
Ted Fortuna
Joe Gatfield
Ian Gilson
William Griswold
John Gullick
Peter Heard
Doreen Hinksman
Lawrence Jacobs
Cathy & Don Jaques
Ron Kroeker
Jack Lord
John McMullen
Jake Mellett
Jean-Marc Michaud
Dale Miller
Bob Minielly
Kevin Monahan
Jean Murray
George Puccia
Brenda Reeve
Tom Shumka
Denis Vallée
Michael Vollmer
Al Will
George Will

In-Kind Supporters

3rd Ranger Patrol Group    
5th Ranger Patrol Group    
Air Inuit    
Air North    
BC Ferries    
Boating BC Lisa Geddes www.boatingbc.ca
Boating Ontario Rick Layzell www.boatingontario.ca
Canadian Coast Guard Auxiliary Arctic Region    
Canadian North (previously First Air)    
Canadian Tire Nigel Manson-Hing www.canadiantire.ca
Cook-Rees Memorial Fund Loreena McKennitt www.quinlanroad.com
I Market Marine Brad Funk www.imarketmarine.com
Mustang Survival Rick Cassels www.mustangsurvival.com
Ontario Power Generation Kim McLennan www.opg.com
Royal Canadian Mounted Police    
Salus Marine Wear Steve Wagner www.salusemarine.com
Stearns (Division of Coleman Canada) Dawn Whiteside www.stearnsflotation.com
Titanium Storage    
SiriusXM Marine Ricky Lima www.siriusxm.ca
Vancouver Fraser Port Authority Jason Krott www.portvancouver.com
Yamaha Motor Canada Tim Kennedy www.yamaha-motor.ca

Media Partners

Boatguide www.boatguidecanada.com
Boating Business www.boatingbusiness.com
BoatDealers.ca www.boatdealers.ca
Boating Industry www.boatingindustry.ca
Canadian Yachting www.canadianyachting.ca
Cottage Life www.cottagelife.ca
Pacific Yachting www.pacificyachting.ca

Partners

National Search & Rescue Secretariat www.publicsafety.gc.ca
Transport Canada Office of Boating Safety tc.canada.ca

5 Key Steps to Safer Boating

5 steps lifejacket

Wear Your Lifejacket

Legally you must carry one on board, appropriately sized for each passenger. But don’t just carry it, WEAR IT.

5 steps lifejacket

Boat Sober

Boating under the influence of alcohol, recreational drugs or prescription narcotics, is illegal, irresponsible and potentially deadly. Leave any such substances until you return to the dock.

5 steps lifejacket

Take a Boating Course

The law requires that anyone operating a power-driven boat must have a Pleasure Craft Operator Card OR other accredited proof of competency and it must be carried on board.

5 steps lifejacket

Be Prepared - You and Your Vessel

Ensure your boat has all the required safety gear and sufficient fuel. Be sure the weather is suitable for your vessel’s capabilities.

5 steps lifejacket

Be Cold Water Safe

Cold water is a significant risk. Learn how to protect yourself.