Group Members

Gallagher 'Skippers' Plan Andrew Robertson www.skippersplan.com
Atlantic Marine Trades Pat Nelder www.boatinginatlanticcanada.com
B.C. Sailing Association Nancy Chow www.bcsailing.bc.ca
Boating B.C. Association Lisa Geddes www.boatingbc.ca
Boating Ontario Rick Layzell www.boatingontario.ca
BOATsmart! Canada Cameron Taylor www.boatsmart.com
Canadian Coast Guard (DFO) Sheyla Dussault www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Canadian Coast Guard Auxiliary NL Winston Pitcher

www.ccga-nl.ca

Canadian Forces Cadets Brenda Reeve www.forces.gc.ca
Canadian Power and Sail Squadrons Charles Beall www.cps-ecp.ca
Canadian Red Cross Donna McKean www.redcross.ca
Cook-Rees Memorial Fund Loreena McKennitt www.quinlanroad.com
Cottage Life Media Michelle Kelly www.cottagelife.com
Experts Conseils Claude Lefrançois www.cep-experts.ca
Federation of Ontario Cottagers (FOCA) Terry Rees www.foca.on.ca
Georgian Bay Association Rupert Kindersley www.georgianbay.ca
Georgian College Bradley Moore www.marinetraining.ca
International Yacht Training Mark Fry www.iytworld.com
Lifesaving Society - Ontario Barbara Byers www.lifesaving.ca
Lloyd's Register Canada Ltd Andrei Sokolski www.lr.org
MD Marine Insurance Katie Edwards www.mdmarine.ca
Mustang Survival Corp. Rick Cassels www.mustangsurvival.com
National Boating Safety School Densi Valée www.safeboatingcourse.ca
National Safe Boating Council Stu Gilfillen www.safeboatingcouncil.org
Nautisme Québec Sylvain Deschenes www.nautismequebec.com
NMMA Canada Sara Anghel www.nmma.ca
Not Your Child Julia Matthews www.notyourchild.ca
Ontario Power Generation Kim McLennan www.opg.com
Ontario Provincial Police Marine Unit David Moffatt www.opp.ca
Paddle Canada Michelle McShane www.paddlecanada.com
Peel Regional Police Greg Teague www.peelpolice.ca
PlaySafe Productions Ted Rankine www.playsafeproductions.com
RCMsar Jineane Eason www.rcmsar.com
Royal Canadian Mounted Police Bob Chabot www.rcmp-grc.gc.ca
Safe and Quiet Lakes Diana Piquette www.safequiet.ca
Sail Canada Genevieve Manning www.sailing.ca
Salus Marine Wear Steve Wagner www.salusmarine.com
Stearns (A Division of Coleman Canada) Dawn Whiteside www.stearnsflotation.com
Toronto Police Marine Unit Sean Griffiths www.torontopolice.on.ca
Transport Canada Office of Boating Safety Honey Walsh www.safeboating.gc.ca
Transportation Safety Board Canada Sylvie Delisle www.tsb.gc.ca
Yamaha Motor Company Timothy Kennedy www.yamaha-motor.ca
York Regional Police Marine Unit Aaron Busby www.yrp.ca
SeeArch Inc. Michael Homer

www.seearch.ca


Individual Members

Malcolm Blann
Ian Campbell
Anuska de Silva Walimuni
Edward Dougall
Ted Fortuna
 Joe Gatfield
Ian Gilson
William Griswold
John Gullick
Peter Heard
Doreen Hinksman
Lawrence Jacobs
Cathy & Don Jaques
Ron Kroeker
Jack Lord
John McMullen
Jake Mellett
Dale Miller
Bob Minielly
Kevin Monahan
Jean Murray
Brenda Reeve
Shyldon Safruk
Denis Vallée
Michael Vollmerz
Al Will
George Will

In-Kind Supporters

3rd Ranger Patrol Group    
5th Ranger Patrol Group    
Air Inuit    
Air North    
BC Ferries    
Boating BC Lisa Geddes www.boatingbc.ca
Boating Ontario Rick Layzell www.boatingontario.ca
Canadian Coast Guard Auxiliary Arctic Region    
Canadian North (previously First Air)    
Canadian Tire Nigel Manson-Hing www.canadiantire.ca
Cook-Rees Memorial Fund Loreena McKennitt www.quinlanroad.com
I Market Marine Brad Funk www.imarketmarine.com
Mustang Survival Rick Cassels www.mustangsurvival.com
Ontario Power Generation Kim McLennan www.opg.com
Royal Canadian Mounted Police    
Salus Marine Wear Steve Wagner www.salusemarine.com
Stearns (Division of Coleman Canada) Dawn Whiteside www.stearnsflotation.com
Titanium Storage    
SiriusXM Marine Ricky Lima www.siriusxm.ca
Vancouver Fraser Port Authority Jason Krott www.portvancouver.com
Yamaha Motor Canada Tim Kennedy

www.yamaha-motor.ca

     

 


Media Partners

Boatguide www.boatguidecanada.com  
Boating Business www.boatingbusiness.com  
BoatDealers.ca

www.boatdealers.ca

 
Boating Industry www.boatingindustry.ca  
Canadian Yachting www.canadianyachting.ca  
Cottage Life www.cottagelife.ca  
Pacific Yachting www.pacificyachting.ca  
     

 


Partners

National Search & Rescue Secretariat Transport Canada Office of Boating Safety

 

 

5 Key Steps to Safer Boating

5 steps lifejacket

Wear Your Lifejacket

Legally you must carry one on board, appropriately sized for each passenger. But don’t just carry it, WEAR IT.

5 steps lifejacket

Boat Sober

Boating under the influence of alcohol, recreational drugs or prescription narcotics, is illegal, irresponsible and potentially deadly. Leave any such substances until you return to the dock.

5 steps lifejacket

Take a Boating Course

The law now requires that anyone driving a motorized boat must have a pleasure-craft operator card. It’s for your own safety and that of your passengers. Don’t get caught without one. Take a course and get your license!

5 steps lifejacket

Be Prepared - You and Your Vessel

Ensure your boat has all the required safety gear and sufficient fuel. Be sure the weather is suitable for your vessel’s capabilities.

5 steps lifejacket

Be Cold Water Safe

Cold water is a significant risk. Learn how to protect yourself.